Search issues
Incident Report for Close.io
Postmortem

Starting at 11:38 AM PDT on July 20 (18:38 UTC), we experienced an unexpectedly large spike in search indexing, causing searching and indexing delays for some customers. We quickly implemented changes to the application to prevent such spikes from occurring in the future. Service was restored by 12:33 PM PDT (19:33 UTC).

In addition to the changes we implemented to mitigate against this issue, we have also implemented additional monitoring to notify us earlier if such a spike occurs in the future. We are also in the process of implementing upgrades to our search infrastructure to improve the performance and stability of search within Close.io.

Posted 5 months ago. Jul 24, 2018 - 12:53 PDT

Resolved
This incident has been resolved.
Posted 5 months ago. Jul 20, 2018 - 13:29 PDT
Monitoring
We experienced a heavier than anticipated indexing load that caused slowdowns for searching and indexing for some customers.
Posted 5 months ago. Jul 20, 2018 - 12:33 PDT
Investigating
We are currently investigating issues with search in the application.
Posted 5 months ago. Jul 20, 2018 - 11:47 PDT
This incident affected: Search (Indexing, Querying).